Georgia Counties and Cities

How to contact your local government in Georgia. There always seem to be more to add. Send us any we missed: see our contact page.

Another list.

Georgia U.S. Congress Senators and Representatives with govtrack.us map of Congressional districts, and Georgia’s own maps of Congressional districts. The Sabal Trail pipeline passes through the districts of only two U.S. Congressmen from Georgia: Rep. Sanford Bishop, Jr (GA-02) (see listening session 17 April 2014) and Rep Austin Scott (GA-08).

Georgia statehouse (General Assembly) district maps for state senators and representatives, list of state senators, list of state representatives, and how to find your legislator.

A handy table, thanks to the fine folks in Dougherty County:

Georgia State Legislators in Sabal Trail Region
County District Title First Name Surname Email Phone
Brooks 008 Sen. Ellis Black blackellis@bellsouth.net 229-559-7546 or 229-251-0303
175 Rep. Amy Carter amy.carter@house.ga.gov 229-245-2733
Colquitt 011 Sen. Dean Burke Dean.Burke@senate.ga.gov 229-243-6267
171 Rep. Jay Powell jay.powell@house.ga.gov 229-336-3962
172 Rep. Sam Watson sam.watson@house.ga.gov 404-656-0213
Dougherty 012 Sen. Freddie Powell Sims freddie.sims@senate.ga.gov 404-463-5259
151 Rep. Gerald Greene gerald.greene@house.ga.gov Office: 404-656-5105 Fax: 229-732-2750
153 Rep. Darrel Ealum darrel.ealum@house.ga.gov 404-656-0116
154 Rep. Winfred Dukes wdukes_2000@yahoo.com 229-432-9891
Lee 013 Sen. Greg Kirk greg.kirk@senate.ga.gov 404-463-5258
152 Rep. Ed Rynders erynders@bellsouth.net 404-656-6801
Lowndes 174 Rep. John Corbett john.corbett@house.ga.gov 404-656-0287
175 Rep. Amy Carter amy.carter@house.ga.gov 229-245-2733
176 Rep. Jason Shaw Jason.shaw@house.ga.gov 229-482.3505
177 Rep. Dexter Sharper dexter.sharper@house.ga.gov 404-656-0126
008 Sen. Ellis Black blackellis@bellsouth.net 229-559-7546 or 229-251-0303
Mitchell 011 Sen. Dean Burke Dean.Burke@senate.ga.gov 229-243-6267
012 Sen. Freddie Powell Sims freddie.sims@senate.ga.gov 404-463-5259
171 Rep. Jay Powell jay.powell@house.ga.gov 229-336-3962
Stewart 012 Sen. Freddie Powell Sims freddie.sims@senate.ga.gov 404-463-5259
151 Rep. Gerald Greene gerald.greene@house.ga.gov Office: 404-656-5105 Fax: 229-732-2750
Terrell 012 Sen. Freddie Powell Sims freddie.sims@senate.ga.gov 404-463-5259
151 Rep. Gerald Greene gerald.greene@house.ga.gov Office: 404-656-5105 Fax: 229-732-2750
Webster 151 Rep. Gerald Greene gerald.greene@house.ga.gov Office: 404-656-5105 Fax: 229-732-2750
012 Sen. Freddie Powell Sims freddie.sims@senate.ga.gov 404-463-5259

Beyond the incumbents, here’s everybody who’s running for all of the above plus quite a few other offices.

See below for county commissions along the Sabal Trail Transmission pipeline path and city councils of county seats. In alphabetical order: Brooks, Colquitt, Dougherty, Lee, Lowndes, Mitchell, Stewart, Terrell, and Webster.

See also Georgia law about eminent domain.

Please also send links to watershed or conservation groups or other related information.

And don’t forget Spectra wants to run another pipeline through Alabama, the so-called Renaissance project.

Stewart County (its category is always up to date)

Stewart County Commissioners

Lumpkin City Council

Webster County (its category is always up to date)

Webster County Commissioners

Consolidated with the city of Preston and Weston.

Terrell County (its category is always up to date)

Terrell County Commission

Dawson City Council

Lee County (its category is always up to date)

The pipeline path goes through a tiny piece of Lee County.

Lee County Commission

Leesburg City Council

Dougherty County (its category is always up to date)

See separate page.

Mitchell County (its category is always up to date)

Mitchell County Commissioners

Camilla City Council

Colquitt County (its category is always up to date)

Colquitt County Colquitt County Commission

Moultrie City Council

Spectra Energy in Moultrie about Sabal Trail Pipeline

Brooks County (its category is always up to date)

Brooks and Lowndes Counties Brooks County Commission

Lowndes County (its category is always up to date)

See separate page.

Pipeline map

19 thoughts on “Georgia Counties and Cities

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.